Touching on Progress

After several weeks of running around in life like a headless chicken, more progress has been made!

 

Last year, anticipating our move, I took an old Hemnes Dresser off the hands of an acquaintance. The dresser was HUGE and I thought it would be perfect for the two of us (after I gave away more than half my clothes). Sadly, when our little apartment was finally ready for move in, I realized there was no way that dresser was coming with us in one piece. I absentmindedly asked my grandfather if he thought that dresser could somehow be divided into two smaller dressers. A lo and behold, my wonderful IKEA hacked Hemnes nightstands!

20160428_204754

Originally IKEA Hemnes 8 Drawer Dresser, Kate Spade vase

The other lovely update this weekend is that I finally organized my curio cabinet, rather than leaving all of my china looking like I tossed it in there. The curio has been a bit of struggle since one of the doors has a fracture that we didn’t see until we were almost done putting the cabinet together. Unfortunately, the manufacturer doesn’t have a replacement part, but after they offered me a discount I decided to keep the cabinet. I’m lucky to have many handy people in my life and I think we will find a fix. In the meantime, this is how I’ve staged it!

 

The one thing that is holding me back is that every time I feel like I’ve made progress on one small space, I look at all of the random boxes left to unpack and feel defeated. Here’s to another week of small steps toward being 100% moved in.

One thought on “Touching on Progress

  1. Pingback: Creating the Perfect Entry | tinylivinglarge

Leave a Reply

